Applications are invited for One Year Post CST Fellowship in Pain Medicine  Fellowship Applicants must: Be registered with the Irish Medical Council Specialist Register by the time of the interview Have completed an approved Specialist Training programme recognised by the Faculty of Pain Medicine Have fulfilled the HSE requirements regarding the English language To apply please send CV and cover letter to Closing date: 5PM, 14th November 2019 Interviews: 2nd December 2019, College of Anaesthesiologists of Ireland, 22 Merrion Square North, Dublin 2.  

      The Faculty of Pain Medicine was formally inaugurated at a ceremony in the Royal College of Physicians of Ireland November 22nd 2008. It had existed in shadow form for the previous year. The Faculty is a natural progression from the Pain Medicine Board within the College chaired by Dr John Cooper which was set up in 1999. This Board had successfully established the Diploma in Pain Medicine as the first post graduate examination in Europe (2001-2012). The Board was appointed by the College as the Foundation