College Council


Position Name
President Prof George Shorten
Vice President Dr Brian O’Brien
Hon Secretary Dr Deirdre McCoy
Hon Treasurer & Chair, Finance & General Purposes Dr John O’Dea
Chair, Quality & Safety Advisory Committee Dr Terry Tan
Chair, Credentials Committee Dr Ehtesham Khan
Chair, Education Committee and PCS Working Group Dr Niamh Hayes
Chair, Examinations Committee Prof Michael Griffin
Chair, Training Committee Dr Patrick Seigne
Chair, Co Conveners of Congress Dr Michelle Duggan & Dr Robert Ghent
Chair, HSE Liaison Committee Dr Therese O’Connor
Co Chairs, Wellness Committee Dr Michelle Duggan & Dr Padraig Sheeran
Chair, Hospital Accreditation Dr Brian O’Brien
Lead, CAI Academic Activity Prof Donal Buggy
Council Member Dr Suzanne Cronly
Non executive Member Ms Fiona Taaffe
Non executive Member TBC

Co-opted Members

Position Name
Dean, Joint Faculty of Intensive Care Dr Andrew Westbrook
Dean, Faculty of Pain Medicine Dr Hugh Gallagher
Convener ISC, Association of Anaesthetists Prof David Honan
Chair, CAT Committee  Dr Sophia Angelov
Chair, Sustainability Committee
( 1 Year Term )
Dr Dónall Ó’Cróinín


Position Name
CEO Mr Martin McCormack
COO Ms Margaret Jenkinson
Director of Training & Education Dr Camillus Power
RCoA Dr Will Donaldson