Officers 2019-2020 Dr Brian Kinirons President Professor Gerry Fitzpatrick Vice-President  Dr Anne Hennessy Honorary Secretary Dr John O 'Dea Honorary Treasurer Dr Brian O Brien Chair, Training & Education Committee Dr Rory Page Hospital Accreditation Dr Padraig Sheeran Chair, National Clinical Programme of Anaesthesia & IMGTI Cultural Liason Dr Niamh Hayes Chair, Education Committee Dr Ehtesham Khan Chair, Credentials Committee Dr Kevin Clarkson Chair , Quality & Safety Advisory Committee  Dr Calathur Nanda Chair , Alumni Forum Dr Miriam Langdon Chair, Professional Competence Committee Prof David Honan Chair, Examinations Committee Dr Michael Griffin Director Prof George Shorten Chair, ASM CAI Congress Dr Len O 'Hagan Independent Non Executive Director Mr Enda Brazel Independent Non Executive Director Co-opted Members Dr Brendan Conroy Dean, Faculty of Pain Medicine Dr

3rdJuly 2019   Dr Brian Kinirons, President of the College of Anaesthesiologists of Ireland, has the following message for Trainees and Fellows following the publication of the Medical Council survey 'Your Training Counts’. Today, the Medical Council published some of the findings of its survey of trainee doctors in Ireland, Your Training Counts (YTC) which sought the experiences of doctors in all training bodies in Ireland in 2017. The College of Anaesthesiologists of Ireland actively encouraged doctors enrolled on our SAT training programme to participate in this survey which was based on