



AGENDA

07.45	Registration
08.30	Welcome
	Prof Terry Tan, Chair of Quality and Patient Safety Advisory Committee
	Session 1: Safe Practice
	Chair: Prof Terry Tan
8.35 - 9.00	Airway Safety
	Prof Ellen O'Sullivan - St James Hospital
9.00 - 9.20	Safe Surgery
	Ms Aileen O'Brien
9.20 - 9.45	Update on Allergies and Anaphylaxis in Anaesthesiology
	Dr Anne Mc Clelland
9.45 - 10.10	Safe Sedation
	Dr Jan Steiner – AAGBI
10.10 - 10.20	Poster Elevator Pitch
10.20 - 10.50	Break: Trade Exhibition / Poster exhibition
	Session 2: How we do Patient Safety in our Departments
	Chair: Dr Brian McCloskey
10.50 - 11.15	Prof Irene Leonard - Beaumont Hospital
11.15 - 11.40	Dr Aoibhin Hutchinson - RVH Belfast
	Session 3: Safe Culture
11.40 - 12.20	Keynote Lecture: Just Culture
	Dr Marie Ward - PhD, Centre of Innovation Systems, TCD
12.20 - 12.30	Poster elevator pitch
12.30 - 13.30	Lunch Break: Trade exhibition / Poster exhibition



AGENDA

	KP Moore Medal in Patient Safety Chair: Prof Terry Tan
13.30 - 15.00	KP Moore Finalist Presentations
15.00 - 15.30	Accreditation in Patient Safety for Clinical Departments (ACSA): What it is, how it works, and roadmap to getting started Chair: Prof Donal Buggy Dr Russell Perkins - RCoA
15.30 - 15.40	Break
15.40 - 16.25	Winter College Lecture 2023 Chair: Prof George Shorten Anaesthesia Patient Safety, Past and Future Prof Jeffrey Cooper - Professor of Anaesthesia Harvard Medical School
16.25	Prize-giving Presentations Closing Address

Prof George Shorten - CAI President