



AGENDA

07.45	Registration
08.30	Welcome
	Prof Terry Tan, Chair of Quality and Patient Safety Advisory Committee
	Session 1: Safe Practice - 1st
	Chair: TBC
8.35 - 9.00	Airway Safety
	Prof Ellen O'Sullivan - St James Hospital
9.00 - 9.20	Safe Surgery
	Ms Aileen O'Brien
9.20 - 9.40	Update on Allergies and Anaphylaxis in Anaesthesiology
	Dr Anne Mc Clelland
9.40 - 10.20	Safe Sedation
	Dr Jan Steiner – AAGBI
10.20 - 10.50	Break: Trade exhibition / Poster exhibition
	Session 2: How we do Patient Safety in our Departments - 3rd Chair: TBC
10 50 11 10	
	Prof Irene Leonard - Beaumont Hospital Dr Aoibhin Hutchinson - RVH Belfast
11.10 - 11.30	Dr Aoibhin Huichinson - RVH beilasi
	Session 3: Safe Culture - 4th
	Chair: TBC
11.30 - 12.10	Keynote Lecture: Just Culture
	Dr Marie Ward
12.10 - 12.25	Poster elevator pitch
12.25 - 13.25	Lunch Break: Trade exhibition / Poster exhibition



AGENDA

	KP Moore Medal in Patient Safety Chair: TBC
13.25 - 14.55	KP Moore Finalist Presentations
14.55 - 15.05	Medical Student Essay Winner
	'Primum non nocere, An impossible task in medicine?"
15.05 - 15.25	,
	(ACSA): What it is, how it works, and roadmap to getting started Dr Russell Perkins – RCoA
15.25 - 15.40	Break
	Winter College Lecture 2022
	Chair: TBC
15.40 - 16.25	Anaesthesia Patient Safety, Past and Future
	Prof Jeffrey Cooper - Professor of Anaesthesia Harvard Medical School
16.25 - 16.40	Prize-giving Presentations
16.40	Closing Address
	Prof George Shorten -CAI President